MY HOLISTIC HABITS Q&A 5/6

Q1: Any tips on how to get rid of blackheads? My skin is quite sensitive and I’m allergic to most of the skin care products.

如何去除黑头粉刺?我的肌肤属于敏感性肤质,许多护肤品都不适合我。

A: For blackheads I found that using oils to cleanse/moisturize my face helped me a lot (jojoba oil is great for blackheads because it’s closet to the skins natural sebum) It might sound counter-intuitive but it’s using the principle “like dissolves like”, so the jojoba oil will basically help dissolve the blackheads. It’s not an overnight cure, but it should eventually help. You might need to play around and see what oils work best for you. You can also try using something like a bentonite clay mask on your face. Bentonite clay will draw impurities out of the skin. Plus, when you’re washing it off you will get some exfoliating action which can help loosen the blackheads as well.

对于黑头粉刺,我觉得用清洁油按摩皮肤效果非常好,彻底清洁皮肤,还能有效保湿(荷荷巴油我觉得效果最棒)。“以油吸油”的道理可能一听上去吓一跳,但仔细想来还是有道理的,通过按摩我们的肌肤给肌肤做“油拔”,让油溶解皮肤里的黑头和脏东西。这种方法并非一蹴而就,但是持之以恒一定会见效。

Q2: Any tips for whitening nails naturally?

如何使指甲看上去自然健康?

A: A fantastic natural remedy for yellow fingernails is soaking your nails in warm water and lemon juice for around ten minutes!

最好的方式是把指甲浸泡在掺有柠檬水的温水中10分钟,就会有不错的效果。

Q3: What is your daily face routine? I’m just looking for a healthy way to keep my face healthy, and moisturized.

你每天面部护理的步骤是?

A: This is my typical routine: In the morning I try not to wash my face, instead I just spritz it with rosewater which has been chilled in the fridge (took awhile for me to get used to, but this has improved my skin a lot). If I am wearing makeup that day, I will do the oil cleansing method at night (usually castor and jojoba). If I’m not wearing makeup that day, I will simply do a honey mask/cleanse. I will then finish off with a bit of moisture. Typically an oil like seabuckthorn, tamanu or jojoba. I tend to switch the oils/products I use every once in awhile though. I also spritz my face throughout the day with rosewater mists.

起床后,我会先在脸上喷上有机玫瑰水(我放在冰箱内)。如果那天带妆,我通常在晚上用我自己做的蓖麻油和荷荷巴油制作的清洁油给皮肤做彻底清洁。如果那天不带妆,我就简单的做个蜂蜜面膜。清洗完肌肤后,再抹上一点点的天然的油,比如沙棘油,塔玛纽油、荷荷巴油让几乎有自然的光泽。每隔一段时间我也会更换使用的油。我平时把玫瑰水带在身边,想起来的时候喷一下。

Q4: Do chia seeds have to be chewed for the nutrients to be released?

你平时吃奇亚籽会咀嚼吗?

A: Nope, unlike Flaxseeds, you don’t need to grind chia seeds. Our body is able to absorb the nutrients in it’s whole form. I try and chew them anyway. Mainly so the chewing action will stimulate my digestive juices.

不同于亚麻籽,奇亚籽能被身体吸收,但我还是习惯咀嚼,让唾液更有效吸收奇亚籽的全部营养成分。

Q5: I’ve been oil pulling for eight days and I haven’t noticed any change in my oral health or skin (skin being the main reason why I started OP in the first place). Does it usually take a long time to see results?

我坚持油拔8天了,但我的口腔和皮肤并没多大起色(我选择尝试油拔的关键,主要是为了改善皮肤)。油拔需要多久才能起效?

A: I definitely say give it more time! You probably wouldn’t see a lot of change in 8 days (although many people do!) keep it up.

坚持最重要!任何好习惯都无法在短短的8天内立刻见效。只要坚持,一定能看见不凡的效果,加油!

