My Holistic Habits q&a 6/6

Q1: You travel a lot, where do you feel like home ?

A: I feel like home everywhere I travel. I can almost immediately adapt myself to the new circumstances. My hometown is Shanghai, where my parents live.

Q2: Aren’t you afraid of getting tired from this moving lifestyle?

When I am moving, it feels like dreaming. Being home is the time of relaxing and recharging. The two things have to be in poise. If I move/travel too much the most important things like family and friend will fade away from my life.

Q3: Do you use sunscreen on your face?

你用防晒霜吗?

A: I always protect my face, but not necessarily with “sunscreen”. If I’m in direct sun I wear a hat, and a lot of the time I wear mineral makeup which protects my face from burning. I also use protective oils like sea buckthorn which I find prevents my face from burning.

我不用防晒霜来保护我的肌肤,如果直接在阳光下,我就戴一顶遮阳帽。不然的话,我用的富含矿物质的彩妆能很好抵御紫外线。或者,在基础油里面加入少许的沙棘果油也可以防晒。

Q4: What are your thoughts on sunscreen? do you think we should wear it everyday? there seems to be some sort of hype going on at the moment that you should wear it every single time you go out in the sun and that the sun is dangerous. how often do you wear it and which brand?

你怎么看待防晒霜?有必要每天用吗?据说长期阳光照射对皮肤有害,所以每次暴露在阳光下时,都必须涂抹防晒霜,是这样吗?你是如何使用防晒产品的?

A: I encourage people not to be afraid of the sun! I don’t believe in wearing sunscreen because most conventional sunscreen is full of nasty chemicals and blocks our body from absorbing vitamin D. If sunscreen is needed I recommend a non- nanoized zinc oxide sunscreen or coconut oil.

我鼓励大家平时多晒晒阳光!市面上的防晒产品含有太多的化学成分,不但有害健康,还阻隔了身体对维生素D的自然吸收。如果一定要买防晒霜,一定不要买含氧化锌的防晒用品,其实椰子油也很有效。

Q5: Was it easy to find that balance?

I’ve never thought about it, but if I did not feel good I wouldn’t manage my life like this. I’m pushing the borders of freedom with my lifestyles. I keep wondering what is complete freedom? When I buy a oneway ticket, having no money in my pocket? I’m so far from that.

Q6: What do you suggest to the “beginner Travelers”, where to go?

I don’t think we should live our life’s at the same place. Actually it does not matter where you go, if you let your own life lead you, only nice things can happen to you that will have a great meaning your life afterwards.

 

